Prioritize What’s Important

By: Jimmie Sykes

 

 (Photo credits to the show Spongebob Squarepants) Smitty Werbenjagermanjensen: he was #1

(Photo credits to the show Spongebob Squarepants) Smitty Werbenjagermanjensen: he was #1

“Persistence. Perfection. Patience. Power. Prioritize your passion. It keeps you sane”

— Criss Jami

Learning how to prioritize what’s important in your life is a major key.

If your dream is important, hold it near and dear. In society dreamers must be protected, and we must learn to protect our dreams. We must wear our ambition on our sleeves to show that we’re all destined for great things if we allow it to be.

Prioritizing what’s important also calls for putting yourself first. Self-love is the best thing you can do yourself. Putting what’s important first

I don’t find it selfish at all to prioritize your goals. Spending your time helping others get where they need to be instead of helping yourself will land you stuck. If you want to help others, then go right ahead. Just don’t forget about yourself during the process.

Growing up, I finished last often times because I was too focused on putting a smile on someone else’s face. Even if I knew the person didn’t like me or could give a damn about me outside of what I have to offer. That was a time period where I wasn’t putting myself first.

Its easy to lose yourself in the toxic process of finishing last. When you’re surrounded by people who flood you for beneficial reasons, it’s hard to focus on you because it takes a lot out of you.

Although I’m still the same guy that’ll still help anyone, I found myself and my purpose when I prioritized what’s important in my life. I took the time out to study myself and others. I chose to pick up a book and enlighten myself on ways of the world in which I was never told. Nobody can put you first better than you can put yourself focus.

Many things in life should be prioritized accordingly. Your dreams, family, health, finances, and so much more are all things that deserve more of your energy.

I’ve always said the energy that you put into this world, you will get right back. This is facts!

Know yourself and ask how much does whatever you’re chasing in life matters to you.

 (Photo credits due to theodysseyonline.com) 

(Photo credits due to theodysseyonline.com)

“The mark of a great man is one who knows when to set aside the important things in order to accomplish the vital ones.”

— Brandon Sanderson, The Alloy of Law

Suscribe to Write to Make it Right Apple News Channel.

Follow @WritetoMakeIt on Twitter

Leave a comment